INESC TEC elects new Associative Bodies

The meeting of INESC TEC’s General Council took place on April 28, with the election of the Governing Bodies for the 2021-2023 term, and the presentation and approval of the Financial and Activity Reports for 2020.

The General Council unanimously approved the proposal for the members of the Associative Bodies for the 2021-2023 term. José Manuel Mendonça continues as Chairman of INESC TEC’s Board of Directors, and João Claro will hold the positions of Vice-Chairman of the Board and Chairman of the Executive Board. Manuel Ricardo and Bernardo Almada-Lobo ceased their functions, while Aníbal Matos, Associate Professor of FEUP’s Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, and Co-Coordinator of the Centre for Robotics and Autonomous Systems (CRAS), and Graça Barbosa, head of the Legal Support Service and Executive Advisor, join the Board. Therefore, the Board of Directors will be composed of José Manuel Mendonça (Chairman), Aníbal Matos, Gabriel David, Graça Barbosa, João Claro (Vice-Chairman), José Carlos Caldeira, Luís Carneiro, Luís Seca e Rui Oliveira. The Executive Board will be chaired by João Claro and composed of Gabriel David, Graça Barbosa, Luís Carneiro and Luís Seca.

Prof. António Sousa Pereira (Rector of the University of Porto) will hold the position of President of the General Council Bureau, with Prof. João Rocha (President of P.Porto) as First Secretary. The Second Secretary will be Prof. Arlindo Oliveira (President of INESC).

Regarding the Audit Committee, the new President will be Dr. José Carlos Pimentel (INESC), with Prof. Maria Dulce Lopes (FEUP) acting as Member, and Deloitte as Statutory Auditor.

The General Council unanimously approved the Financial and Activity Reports for 2020, acknowledging the work developed over such an atypical and difficult year. Moreover, the INESC TEC’s Code of Ethics was also approved.

The researchers mentioned in this news piece are associated with UP-FEUP, U.Minho and INESC TEC.

PHP Code Snippets Powered By :